Skip to content

WE ARE CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYERS.
WE ARE KNOX DEFENSE.
Call now for your FREE CONSULTATION.

CRIMINAL DEFENSE ARTICLES

Licenses in Tennessee

Restricted Driver’s Licenses

A person convicted of a 1st Offense DUI, whose intoxicated driving did not result in death or serious bodily injury, and has not been previously convicted of certain disqualifying offenses,...

Implied Consent Violation

Pursuant to Tennessee Code Annotated § 55-10-406, any person who drives a motor vehicle in Tennessee is “deemed to have given consent” to a blood-alcohol test. Should a person refuse...

4th or 5th Offense

Jail Time Class E Felony; 1 to 6 years in jail. Mandatory sentence of 150 days. Fine $3,000 - $15,000 + $100 special assessment License Revocation 8 years; eligible for...

3rd Offense

Jail Time Up to 11 months, 29 days. Mandatory 120 days in jail. Fine $1,100 - $10,000 + $100 special assessment License Revocation 6 years; eligible for restricted license with...

2nd Offense

Jail Time Up to 11 months, 29 days. Mandatory 45 days in jail. Fine $600 - $3,500 + $100 special assessment License Revocation 2 years; eligible for restricted license with...

1st Offense

Jail Time Up to 11 months, 29 days. Mandatory 48 hours in jail, or 7 days if blood alcohol content is .20% or higher. Fine $350 - $1,500 + $100...

General DUI Information

Although it is a Class A misdemeanor like shoplifting, assault, and simple possession, the crime of Driving Under the Influence is far more complicated, both in terms of its elements...